what I wanted to tell Flo today (18/2/15):

  • I watched a baby being delivered today. I have to be so careful with confidentiality, I can’t write a lot. it was beautiful like I thought it would be. but it was hard in a way I hadn’t predicted, to see that mother give to that baby and love that baby for the first time, and to understand how it would be to lose your baby better than I have before. I’m so happy for that new family, and my heart is breaking for yours. even though I know they’d rather have had you and lost you than never have had you. I think I’m going to write to your mum soon.
Leave a Reply

